Uhm Jung-hwa’s ‘The Cloud Dream of Nine’ Is Evidence That Her Popularity Has Not Faded Away


Let’s  Get Acquainted With The Beautiful and Multi-Talented South Korean Actress, Better Known as Lingerie Designer “Uhm Jung-hwa”

Uhm Jung-hwa was born on August 17, 1969, in Jecheon, North Chungcheong Province, South Korea. She is a South Korean actress, singer, dancer, and lingerie designer.

She released the two best-known singles of her career, “Poison” and “Invitation”. She continued to succeed the following year, in 1999, with her fifth studio album 005.1999.06.

In this article, Channel-Korea will tell you about Uhm Jung-hwa’s album The Cloud Dream of the Nine. So, keep reading, everyone!

About The Cloud Dream of Nine


The Cloud Dream of the Nine is the tenth full-length album by Uhm Jung-hwa. The album was divided in two EPs: the first part was called FIRST DREAM and the second part was called SECOND DREAM. Last, but not least, the full album was released that contained all songs from the first and second dreams, plus one new song, “She”.

Part 1

Kpop Wiki – Fandom

FIRST DREAM was released on December 27th, 2016. The songs “Dreamer” and “Watch Me Move” were used as lead tracks for the FIRST DREAM, which included the first four songs of the album:

First Dream

  1. Oh Yeah (feat. SHINee’s Jonghyun)
  2. Dreamer
  3. Watch Me Move
  4. Beodeulsup (버들숲; Willow Forest)

Part 2


SECOND DREAM was released on December 13th, 2017. “Ending Credit” was used as the lead track for this EP, and it included the songs from track 5 to track 8 of the full album.

Second Dream

  1. Delusion (Duet with Lee Hyo-ri)
  2. So What
  3. Ending Credit
  4. Photographer (Duet with Jung Ryu-won) (포토그래퍼)

Full Album

k-pop herald

Finally, on December 26, 2017, the full album was released that it contained all songs from the first and second dream, plus the new song, “She”. “She” was used as the lead track for the full album’s release.

Full Album

  1. Oh Yeah (feat. SHINee’s Jonghyun)
  2. Dreamer
  3. Watch Me Move
  4. Beodeulsup (버들숲)
  5. Delusion (Duet with Lee Hyo-ri)
  6. So What
  7. Ending Credit
  8. Photographer (Duet with Jung Ryu-won) (포토그래퍼)
  9. She

Special Collaborations


Divided into two parts, the first half of the record was released in 2016 with an opening track featuring the late singer Jonghyun of SHINee.

Elsewhere, the Jecheon native enlisted the help of 1990’s contemporaries such Lee Hyo-ri of Fin.K.L and Jung Ryeo-won of Chakra for a taste of legendary girl-group members.

Instead of a walk down memory lane, think of The Cloud Dream Of The Nine as an education in the roots of K-pop.

Music Show Performance

Kpop Wiki – Fandom

Plagiarism Issue


Singer Uhm Jung-hwa came back in 2016 with the album The Cloud Dream of the Nine, which was released on December 27. Even so, it seemed that Uhm Jung-hwa was forced to deal with the plagiarism issues just before her comeback. The new album’s cover, where Uhm Jung-hwa poses decorated with lights, was claimed to have been plagiarized from other works.

Uhm Jung-hwa’s cover photos are known to be similar to those from the duo of American pop singers, Lily and Madeleine, for “Keep it Together”, which was released in February, 2016. Related to the accusation, the agency representative for Uhm Jung-hwa claimed that such a concept was very commonly used and did not necessarily belong to someone.


“The project used for shooting was very common. Such an atmosphere has been used by many people and many genres,” said the representative from Uhm Jung-hwa’s agency. “Photographer Hong Jang-hyun only expresses fantasy from the image of the album ‘The Cloud Dream of the Nine’. He only uses light for it.”

Meanwhile, to comeback after a long hiatus from the music industry, Uhm Jung-hwa released the new music video for her song in 2016. She brought the main single, titled “Watch On Me” and prepared another song that collaborated with a number of other idols, such as SHINee’s Jonghyun, on her new album.

Year-End Special Performance

Insa-dong Scandal, Trick The World! Kim Rae-won, Uhm Jung-hwa [EBS Korean Film Special]


‘Insa-dong Scandal’, directed by Park Hee-gon and starred by Kim Rae-won and Um Jung-hwa, is broadcast in EBS Korean Film Special. The Insa-dong Scandal, which airs at 1:15 pm on Sunday, September 8, 2019 depicts a picture that disappeared 400 years ago and depicts their warlike fraud around it.

EBS Korean film special ‘Insa-dong scandal’ is a legendary painting ‘Wall Ando’ painted by the court dog of the Joseon Dynasty. A picture that first revealed its existence through the book of Owon or also known as Jang Seung-eop, discovered 60 years ago as the answer artist of Montudo Island, shakes the Korean art world.

In particular, the Insa-dong scandal boasts not only the leading actors of Kim Rae-won and Uhm Jung-hwa, but also the cast of actors and cameos such as Im Ha-ryong, Bum-hyun, Kim Jung-tae, Kim Byung-ok, Son Byeong-ho, Go Chang-seok, Ma Dong-seok, Choi Song-hyun and Oh Jung-se.

In this drama, Kim Rae-won plays a role Lee Kang-jun. He is The first Asian restorer and third-handed clone technician in Paris. He disappeared in the scandal surrounding the restoration of the painting and appeared in the world with the dog’s ‘wall relief’. If it’s genuine, 40 billion won … Korea’s highest painting. The restoration of an unknown picture obtained by Bae Tae-jin of the gallery ‘Inscription’ was left at his fingertips. Lee Kang-joon is at the center of a large-scale replica duplication of intrigue and reversal that shook Korea. His hands begin to paint the world.

Whereas Uhm Jung-hwa played the role of Bae Tae-jin, the villain chairman of Gallery Inscription, a talented artist who shakes and shakes the art world. Like Medusa, she combines intellectual charm, girl-pure purity, and devilish sexyness with her hands on a legendary wall that disappeared 400 years ago. In Japan’s huge collection, paintings can be valued at hundreds of billions. To restore the painting, Lee Kang-jun of Scout was scouted, and hidden talents in the art world began to appear. In order to accumulate his power and wealth not only in Japan, China, and North Korea, but also in auctions and private auctions, the great hands of the grim art world began to move.

That was all the information about Uhm Jung-hwa’s album. Don’t forget to give your thoughts in the comments below!