kpop twice

Taste of Love Mini-album By Twice

twice taste of love
Artist Twice
Title Track Alcohol-Free
Release Date June 11th, 2021
Length 17:21 (Physical length: 20:45)
Label JYP Entertainment


Twice made their first Korean comeback in 2021 by releasing a mini-album titled Taste of Love. The mini-album Taste of Love which was released on June 11th, 2021, has six tracks where the title track is “Alcohol-Free”. The other five tracks are “First Time”, “Scandal”, “Conversation”, “Baby Blue Love”, and “SOS”.

Story Behind Taste of Love by Twice

Before releasing Taste of Love and the title track, “Alcohol-Free”, Twice’s latest Korean song was “Cry For Me”, released in December 2020. Twice also released “I Can’t Stop Me” from the Eyes Wide Open album on October 26th, 2020. Before officially promoting, Jeongyeon took a hiatus due to anxiety disorder. So, the Taste of Love comeback would be the first comeback for Twice with 9 members since the “More & More” era in June 2020.

In May 2021, JYP Entertainment confirmed the news of Twice’s summer comeback. They released the album teaser for Taste of Love on May 30th, 2021, on YouTube. Check out the teaser below!

The Production of Taste of Love by Twice

JYP Entertainment also released the sneak-peek or highlight of each song on YouTube on June 8th, 2021. Check out the highlights below.

In the video above, we can listen to a few seconds of all six tracks from the mini-album Taste of Love.

The title track “Alcohol-Free” was written and composed by J.Y. Park or Park Jin-young. While other side-tracks are composed by various artists such as Sophiya or Sophia Pae, Ryan Tedder, Jade Thirlwall, etc. As for the songwriters, Twice members themselves such as Jihyo, Dahyun, Sana, and Nayeon wrote the sidetracks.

Tracklist of Taste of Love by Twice

JYP Entertainment released the tracklist info of Taste of Love on May 31st, 2021, on their official social media account. Check out the table below to find out more.

No. Title Lyrics Composed Arranged
1. Alcohol-Free J.Y. Park “The Asiansoul” J.Y. Park “The Asiansoul” J.Y. Park “The Asiansoul”, Lee Hae-sol
2. First Time Jihyo Rick Parkhouse, George Tizzard, Jade Thirlwall, Sophie ‘Frances’ Cookes Red Triangle
3. Scandal Dahyun Kristoffer Tømmerbakke, Erik Smaaland, Alida Garpestad Peck Kristoffer Tømmerbakke, Erik Smaaland
4. Conversation Sana Chris Mears, Robbie McDade, Rebbi James BLOODLINE
5. Baby Blue Love Nayeon Karen Poole, Anne Judith Wik, Ronny Vidar Svendsen, Nermin Harambasic Ronny Vidar Svendsen (Dsign Music)
6. SOS Dahyun Lee Hyun-do, Chloe Latimer, Glow Lee Hyun-do
7 Cry For Me English Version (CD only) Sophia Pae (English Lyrics) Ryan Tedder, Melanie Joy Fontana, Michel “Lindgren” Schulz, A Wright Lindgren


Beside the six tracks, there is a special track, “Cry For Me English ver.” which was only released on the CD version or the physical album.

Charting of Taste of Love by Twice

As a popular K-pop girl group at the moment, Twice managed to win a lot of achievements with their tenth mini-album Taste of Love. Here is the achievements list of the album Taste of Love on various charts.

Country Chart Peak Position
US World Albums Billboard 1
Japan Oricon 2
South Korea Gaon 2
US Top Tastemaker Albums Billboard 4
US Billboard 200 6
Japan Hot Album Billboard Japan 15
Finnish Albums Suomen virallinen lista 20
UK Digital Albums OCC 23
Belgian Albums Ultratop Flanders 28
Hungarian Albums MAHASZ 33
Canadian Albums Billboard 38
Belgian Albums Ultratop Wallonia 182


That’s all the information about the tenth mini-album which is also the summer comeback of Twice in 2021, Taste of Love. If you are interested in other information about Twice, feel free to check out the Twice articles from Channel-Korea. If you like this article, don’t forget to kindly share it with your friends on your social media!