Other Than GD & T.O.P There Are Several Other Subunits From Boy Bands That Are Popular Worldwide

Way-V (威神V)

威神V WayV WeiShen V

WayV (Wei Shen V) is the fourth subunit and the China-based unit of the Hallyu localization project group, NCT. The unit is composed of seven members: Kun, Ten, Winwin, Lucas, Xiaojun, Hendery, and Yangyang. SM Entertainment first introduced the group on August 13th, 2018, as NCT China.

On January 17th, WayV released their first digital EP, The Vision, with a Chinese version of NCT 127’s “Regular” as the lead single.

1. “理所当然 (Regular)” 3:38
2. “噩梦 (Come Back)” 3:25
3. “梦想发射计划 (Dream Launch)” 3:47


On May 1st, WayV announced that their first mini-album, Take Off. It was subsequently released on May 9th. The album consists of six songs, with “Take Off” as its lead single.

“Take Off” is an urban dance genre track with powerful trap drum sounds and a catchy club bass line. The song was created by Mike Charles Daley and Mitchell Owens with Chinese lyrics by Yan Yunnong. 

No. Title Lyrics Music Length
1. “无翼而飞 Take Off” Yan Yun Nong Mike Daley, Mitchell Owens, Wilbart ‘Vedo’ McCoy III, Jeff Lewis 3:53
2. “理所当然 (Regular)” Yen Yun Nong Mike Daley, Mitchell Owens, Wilbart ‘Vedo’ McCoy III, George Kranz, Yoo Young-jin 3:37
3. “真实谎言 Say It” Pan Yan Ting LDN Noise, Andrew Choi, Lauren Dyson 3:15
4. “噩梦 (Come Back)” Yen Yun Nong
  • Tay Jasper
  • MZMC
  • Deez
  • Michael Jiminez
  • Mitchell Owens
  • Mike Daley
5. “爱不释手 Let Me Love U” Wu Yi Wei Jonathan Yip, Jeremy Reeves, Ray Romulus, Ray McCullough, Kameron ‘Kam Parker’ Glasper, 220 3:46
6. “梦想发射计划 (Dream Launch)” Xiaohan Shin Hyuk, Bae Min-su, $un, Jeff Lewis 3:46

GOT7 Jus2 (저스투)

저스투 JUS2 JB Yugyeom

Jus2 is a South Korean duo consisting of JB and Yugyeom from the boy group GOT7. They were formed by JYP Entertainment and released their first Extended Play, Focus, on March 5th, 2019. 

Their debut EP, Focus, was released on March 5th and contains six tracks with “Focus On Me” as the title track.

  • Release Date: March 5th, 2019
  • Label: JYP Entertainment
  • Formats: CD, digital download, streaming audio


  1. Focus On Me
  2. Drunk On You
  3. Touch
  4. Senses
  5. Love Talk
  6. Long Black


They also released an OST for the drama He is Psychometric, titled “Take.”

So, those are the worldwide famous subunits of boy groups from South Korea. Which one do you like?

Whichever unit you choose, let’s continue to give them support!