All About Myteen Debut: Date, Songs, and Album

Fresh and Bright Rookie Group: MYTEEN Debut Story

The year 2017 is a blooming time for many rookie groups to debut and rise. One of those rookie groups is Music Works‘ MYTEEN! Music Works houses famous talented singers, like Baek Ji Young and former 2NE1‘s member, Minzy.

MYTEEN was planned in 2016. The group’s name is the combination of the word “my” and “teenager”, which describes the meaning that the group will consist of member who are bright and vibrant, like teenagers. The group has seven members; they are Song Yu Vin, Shin Jun Seob, Sewoong, Hanseul, Eunsoo, Siheon, and Chunjin.

In order to support the group’s debut, the group held a mini tour to selected junior high and high school students in each region of South Korea from October to November 2016 as a part of their “Follow MYTEEN” tour. They also performed as an opening in Baek Ji Young‘s concert, singing “Amazing“, which is also included in their debut album. In January 2017, they even held their first Hong Kong fan meeting.

Myteen Debut Date

MYTEEN officially debuted on July 26, 2017 with the release of their “Myteen Go!” EP. The day after, they took their title track “Amazing” on Mnet! Countdown, marking their official participation in the K-Pop industry.

Their long anticipated debut was enthusiastically welcomed by their fans. Unfortunately, since they are a new group, they do not have any official fandom name yet. Do you have any idea for them?

Myteen Debut Album and Songs

As mentioned before, MYTEEN debuted with the release of their EP, entitled “Myteen Go!“. The album was recorded from 2016 to 2017. “Amazing” was the title track among the seven tracks included in their album. Their title track has some funky groove that will send your feet dancing around the room. The mix between the vocal and the rap parts was finely composed. It is a great title track that catches people’s attention.

The rest of the songs are also as easy-listening as their title track. Their songs give a chill vibe, the kind of songs that you can listen to anywhere and anytime!


  1. “Amazing (어마어마하게)” – 2:56
  2. “Hyper (붕 떠)” – 3:16
  3. “You-reka (이 동네 왜 이래)” – 3:06
  4. “Take It Out (꺼내가)” – 3:56
  5. “Mr. Misery” – 3:15
  6. “19.20” – 3:28
  7. “Day By Day (짜장면)” – 3:58