List of Mblaq’s Best Albums and Songs


The Best of MBLAQ’s Albums and Songs

MBLAQ is a South Korean boy band created by South-Korean entertainer and soloist, Rain, under J.Tune Camp. MBLAQ debuted on October 15, 2009 with the group formation consisting of Seungho, G.O, Mir, Lee Joon and Thunder. Unfortunately, Lee Joon and Thunder departed from the group on 2014 and the group has been on hiatus until now.

Before their long hiatus, MBLAQ was really popular with their amazing performances and songs. They had won three awards on M! Countdown and 10 awards from other ceremonies. Their songs are leaving a mark on Korean Entertainment Industries and they are still cool if you listen to them now. Here are the list of MBLAQ’s best albums and songs.

MBLAQ’s New Songs in 2014

mblaq 2014

MBLAQ released the album “Broken” as the sixth extended play on March 24, 2014 (online) and March 26, 2014(CD). The album consists of 7 tracks with the title track Be A Man. This song was composed and written by soloist Wheesung. The song was a gift from Wheesung to MBLAQ. Taken from Gaon’s physical album sales, the album “Broken” has sold 20,252 copies after being released.

“Broken” Album Discography

No. Title
1 Intro – Broken
2 Be A Man – Title Track
3 Between Us
4 12 Months
5 Key
6 Because There are Two
7 Still With You – Outro


During the same year, MBLAQ released the album “Winter” as the seventh extended play on November 25, 2014 (online) and November 26, 2014 (CD). The album consists of 5 tracks with the title track ‘Spring, Summer, Autumn and …’. All the tracks on the album are self-composed ballads by the MBLAQ members themselves. MBLAQ didn’t do any official promotion activity for the album, but they held a curtain call concert at Olympic Park from November 29 until 30, 2014.

“Winter” Album Discography

No. Title
1 Live in The Past
2 Spring, Summer, Autumn and … Winter – Title Track
3 You Ain’t Know
4 Words That Would Make It OK
5 Rust


MBLAQ’s New Songs in 2015

mblaq 2015

MBLAQ released the album “Mirror” as the eighth extended play on June 29, 2015. The album consists of 5 tracks with the title track ‘Mirror’. The members who participated on the album were Mir, G.O, and Seungho, while Lee Joon and Thunder had already departed from the group. It was their last extended play before their long hiatus until now.

“Mirror” Album Discography

No. Title
1 Resurrection
2 Mirror – Title Track
3 Hey U
4 Eyes On You
5 I Know U Want Me


MBLAQ Latest Song

Since their last eight extended plays in 2015, the group has been on hiatus because of the members’ personal activities. The former members of MBLAQ have released their songs after their departure from MBLAQ.

Lee Joon – What I Wanna Give (Written by Thunder)

Thunder ft Goo Hara – Sign

In 2016, G.O and Seungho participated in a drama soundtrack for the drama Madame Antoine and Happy Home. Madame Antoine ost, sung by G.O was released on February 13; while Happy Home ost, sung by Seungho, was released on April 24.

MBLAQ Album List

mblaq be a man

Extended Play

Title Label Released Date
Just BLAQ J.Tune Camp October 14, 2009
Y May 17, 2010
Mona Lisa J.Tune Camp and

Mnet Media

July 12, 2011
100% J.Tune Camp and

CJ E&M Music and Live

January 10, 2012
Sexy Beat June 4, 2013
Broken March 24, 2014
Winter November 25, 2014
Mirror J.Tune Camp June 9, 2015


Studio Album

Title Label Released Date
BLAQ Style J. Tune Camp January 10, 2011

February 22, 2011

(3D Edition)


Compilation Album

Title Label Released Date
MBLAQ Taiwan Special Album Universal Music Taiwan August 11, 2010
BLAQ Memories Gr8! Records March 7, 2012


MBLAQ Best Songs and Music Video List Compilation

mblaq best of best


2009 – Oh Yeah


2009 – G.O.O.D Luv


2010 – Y


2011 – Cry


2011 – Stay


2011 – Again


2011 – Monalisa


2011 – White Forever


2012 – This is War


2013 – Smoky Girl


2014 – Be A Man


2014 – Spring, Summer, Autumn and … Winter

Soundtrack Appearances

Fugitive, 2010 – Running & Running


Fugitive, 2010 – Bang Bang Bang


Lie To Me, 2011 – I Belong To You


Scent of A Woman, 2011 – You & I by G.O, Seungho and Lee Joon


Beelzebub (OP Japanese Anime), 2011 – Baby U!


Kpop Best Survival, 2012 – I Already Knew by G.O and Mir


Ghost, 2012 – We Were Both In Love


The King Of Dramas, 2012 – Winter Rain by G.O and Mir


IRIS II, 2013 – What A Fool I Am by G.O and Mir


We Got Married: Global, 2013 – Tonight


What is MBLAQ Plan for Their New Album in 2017 and 2018?

mblaq mirror teaser

All MBLAQ current members; G.O, Mir and Seungho; are currently enlisting in the military. It will begin with G.O on February 18, 2016; Mir on July 14, 2016; and Seungho on October 16, 2017. So the group won’t release any album or song until all of them are released from the army in 2018.