List of Sistar’s Albums and Songs

SISTAR’s Special Mini-Album: Sweet & Sour (2014)


SISTAR surprised fans when only within a month they released the special album Sweet & Sour. They repackaged their 2nd mini-album by adding 2 energetic new songs. This special mini-album was released on August 26, 2014.

SISTAR was involved in controversy because the concept of the I Swear video clip they made was allegedly the result of plagiarism. The various scenes in the SISTAR video clip are very similar to Tiesto’s video clip entitled “Red Light”.

From the beginning of the scene at the cafe, the two video clips share many similarities. Starting from the foot scene on the table until when the camera took a shot behind the body of Bora, the same scene also appeared in Tiesto’s video.

In addition, there were some other similarities in the scene done with friends. Two beautiful models in the video from Tiesto had washed cars with pink foam, as well as for SISTAR.

However, SISTAR continued to occupy the #1 position since I Swear was released on various music charts such as MelOn, Mnet, Bugs, Olleh, Soribada, Genie, Naver, Daum, Cyworld, and Money3.


SISTAR managed to get 22 million more views on YouTube.

Sweet & Sour Tracklist :

  1. I Swear
  2. Hold on Tight
  3. Touch My Body (Glen Check Remix)
  4. Loving U (House Rulez Remix)
  5. Give It to Me (Reno Remix)
  6. 있다 없으니까 (Smells Remix)

SISTAR’s 3rd Mini-Album: Shake It (2015)


Every summer, SISTAR always releases new songs. Not unlike the previous summer, SISTAR now rocked their fans with the single “Shake It” on their 3rd mini-album. This mini-album contains 5 songs, and for two of them, SISTAR collaborated with Mad Clown and Kiriboy. The album was released on June 22, 2015.

SISTAR appeared more colorful and more energetic with the song “Shake It”. “Shake It” has earned the perfect “All-Kill” title on June 23rd. STARSHIP Entertainment stated, “The song has occupied top positions in MelOn, Bugs, Mnet, Olleh Music, Genie, Soribada, Daum Music, Naver Music, Monkey3 and Cyworld Music. ‘Shake It’ ranked first in Digital Chart, Download Chart, and Streaming Chart.”

SISTAR managed to beat AOA’s “Heart Attack” song released on the same day. In the music chart, “Heart Attack” occupied second place.

Starship stated, “The response to SISTAR’s new song ‘Shake It’ is remarkable. Thanks to the fans, and look forward to the ‘Shake It’ syndrome this summer.



The music video had participation by MONSTA X’s Shownu and Wonho and successfully reached as many as 11 million viewers. STARSHIP also released the dance practice for “Shake It”.

Shake It Tracklist :

  1. Shake It
  2.  애처럼 굴지마 (feat. 기리보이)
  3. Good Time
  4. 나쁜놈 (feat. 매드클라운)
  5. Go Up

 SISTAR’s 4th Mini-Album: Insane Love (2016)


This album was released on June 21, 2016, by Starship Entertainment and distributed by LOEN Entertainment. The song I Like That was used as the lead single. I Like That is a dance-pop song about themes of temptation, and the album includes genres like pop, R&B, and ballad.

“I Like That” sold 222,392 downloads and was steamed 4,247,092 times in its first four days, becoming their eighth straight number one song on the chart. Four of the other songs debuted on the chart, “String” at number 42, “Yeah Yeah” at number 60, “Say I Love You” at number 65, and “Wanna Do It” at number 90.

“I Like That” ranked 3rd in South Korea Gaon Album Chart and ranked 13th in South Korea Gaon Album Chart. “I Like That” also earned first place in MelOn, Bugs, Mnet, Olleh Music, Genie, Soribada, Daum Music, Naver Music, Monkey3, and Cyworld Music.


The music video was watched by more than 28 million viewers. STARSHIP also released the dance practice for I Like That.

Insane Love Tracklist :

  1. I Like That
  2. String (끈; Kkeun)
  3. Say Yes (해볼래; Haebollae)
  4. Yeah Yeah
  5. Say I Love You
  6. My Sad Lullaby (이불 덮고 들어; Ibul Deopgo Deureo)
  7. I Like That (Instrumental)

SISTAR’s Final Album: Lonely


SISTAR decided to end their contract with STARSHIP Entertainment as a girl group after a 7-year career in the Korean music industry. Lonely is the final SISTAR comeback that you’re going to get. It’s short and sad.

Lonely, with its quirky opening, instantly recognizable from the initial teaser, the title, and the initial sound make you anticipate a ballad. But, SISTAR lures you on; it’s not a ballad. There’re hints of electro music in the pre-chorus. Hyorin and Soyu’s vocals stand out in this song, especially Hyorin’s whispery notes. But, one can not help but feel that Bora’s rap sounds slightly out of place.

“For You” is a pop-styled ballad self-composed by the group. Bora’s rap is particularly interesting as it sounds like a letter; it’s what the song is in itself – a melodic letter to both the fans and members. It’s an amiable song for closing the curtains to the group’s career.

“Lonely” managed to top the seven streaming music lists. These include Melon, Olleh Music, Naver Music, Bug Music, and so on. This success is considered reasonable considering the songs collaborated with Black Eyed Pilseung.

This music video has been watched by more than 16 million viewers.

SISTAR’s Latest Album


“Lonely” was released on May 31, 2017, as a farewell song before SISTAR officially disbanded. In a music video taking on the background of the city of Macau, the members were seen walking around the city happily. They spend time together to see the tourist center there and have fun in the hotel room. But, at the same time, one by one shows a sad expression when appearing alone.

Previously, the four members gave a short and sweet fan farewell message through the special video “Thank You, Good Bye”, where there was a hidden message from SISTAR. S to See you again, I for It’s not goodbye, S means Separate ways we may go.

Then, T represents the sentence To achieve new dreams, A stands for All the memories together, and R means Remember and cherish forever.

In this farewell album, there is also a song called “For You” which is the creation of Hyorin. Not only songs and music videos, SISTAR will still greet fans through their appearances on weekly music programs ranging from M!Countdown, Music Bank, Music Core, and Inkigayo.

Do you miss SISTAR as the summer queens?