List of Sistar’s Albums and Songs

SISTAR’s 1st Mini-Album: Alone (2012)


On April 12, 2012, SISTAR came back with the release of their first mini-album, Alone. SISTAR’s popularity was increasing because Alone stayed long enough on some charts in Korea. SISTAR announced that they would be releasing a global showcase for their comeback. The showcase was held on April 12th and was broadcasted through Youtube, Melon, and 41 different broadcasting networks in various countries.

SISTAR had been holding the number one spot for four days on numerous big-name online music charts such as MelOn, Mnet, Bugs, Olleh Music, and Soribada with “Alone”.

“Alone” had been garnering much attention with its dreamy and catchy choreography that highlighted the members’ feminine charm and shapely legs. The song depicts the heartbreak and pain after a hard breakup.

A representative of Starship Entertainment expressed, “With so many comebacks lately, we’re just so thankful that the girls have been making so many achievements across the charts.” We’ll return the support by working even harder.

The song entered at number 4 on the Gaon Digital Chart on April 8-14, 2012, with 340,659 downloads sold and 1,112,372 streams. In its second week, the song topped the charts and the Download Chart with 447,718 downloads sold, the first of two consecutive weeks at number one. This marked the group’s second number one single.

SISTAR managed to reach 85 million viewers on YouTube for the music video for “Alone”.

Alone Tracklist :

  1. Come Closer
  2. Alone (나혼자)
  3. No Mercy
  4. Lead Me
  5. Girls on Top
  6. I Choose to Love You ( 사랑하겠어)
  7. Alone (Instrumental)

SISTAR’s Summer Special Album: Loving U (2012)


To welcome the summer, SISTAR released the special summer album Loving U on June 28, 2012. On June 16, it was stated that the group was spotted in Hawaii recording a music video. On June 28, the extended play and music video were released simultaneously. It was also revealed that the music video cost about 200 million won ($169,000 USD).

While filming the music video in Hawaii, Hyolyn almost lost her life by drowning. Hyorin and the members were swimming in Hawaii. Despite knowing the water was so deep, Hyorin went further than the others in the water.

The incident was really frightening, I thought to myself ‘I’m gonna die here’,” Hyorin said.

Soyu also tells how she pushed Hyorin into the shallow water using her feet while Dasom attracted the main leader to get out of the water.

“Loving U” earned the first place on the Billboard U-K K Pop chart, and the album reached number 11 on the Gaon Weekly album chart, 10th on Gaon Weekly domestic album chart, and 13th on Gaon Monthly album chart and Gaon Monthly domestic album chart. For the singles charts, “Loving U” placed 1st on Gaon Chart and K-Pop Billboard and sold over 24,000 copies.

Their agency, Starship Entertainment, commented, “We want to give our fans a song that was from our hearts.”

Loving U Tracklist :

  1. Loving U (러빙유)
  2. Holiday (홀리데이)
  3. Push Push (Remix) by DJ Rubato
  4. Alone (Remix) by Smells
  5. Ma Boy (Remix) by Smells
  6. How Dare You (Remix) by Demicat
  7. So Cool (Remix) by DJ Rubato

SISTAR managed to reach 30 million viewers with “Loving U”, and STARSHIP also released the dance practice.

SISTAR’s 2nd Album: Give It to Me (2013)


SISTAR came back with a sexy and glamorous concept for their second album Give It to Me on June 11, 2013. SISTAR earned a Triple Crown on the music chart from M!Countdown and Music Bank. Additionally “Give It to Me” earned the Double Crown on Music Core and Inkigayo. And, it also received Single Win in Music Show Champion. The name SISTAR was increasing with the song “Give It to Me”.

With the release of their new song, SISTAR made it to the #1 spot on all music charts within two hours of release and earned an all-kill title. The song was at no.1 on Melon, Mnet, Olleh Music, Bugs, Soribada, Monkey3, Naver Music, Cyworld Music, and Daum Music.


SISTAR states, “In the real world, it’s hard for us to feel that we have popularity. Of course, we received a lot of love from people, but we think ratings on music charts and popularity are different things.

For other placements, in the Gaon Weekly album chart it placed in the 4th position, in the Gaon Monthly album chart it placed in the 8th position, and in the Gaon Yearly album chart it placed in the 59th position. SISTAR also managed to sell 22,365 copies.

SISTAR managed to reach 49 million viewers.

Give It To Me Tracklist :

  1. Miss Sistar
  2. Give It to Me
  3. The Way You Make Me Melt (ft. Geeks)
  4. Bad Boy
  5. Summer Time
  6. A Week
  7. Crying
  8. Hey You
  9. If You Want
  10. Up and Down (핑글핑글)
  11. Give It to Me (Inst.)

STARSHIP also release the dance practice for “Give It to Me”.

SISTAR’s 2nd Mini-Album: Touch & Move (2014)


With a summer-themed concept, SISTAR re-released their second mini-album Touch & Move which was released on July 21, 2014, and ranked #1 on all the track sales charts in Korea (all-kill). “Touch My Body” topped the real-time charts on 10 music sites, including MelOn, Mnet, Genie, Soribada, monkey3, Olleh, Daum, and Naver. In addition to the title track, SISTAR’s “Naughty Hands” featuring Verbal Jint placed high as well, getting up to the number two spot on Genie’s music chart.

SISTAR ranked 2nd in Korean Albums and 8th in US World Albums. Leader Hyorin said, “To tell the truth, the moment the music was released, I looked at the charts and was surprised to see my music was not there. It was briefly at first place because the music was not out for very long and people listened out of curiosity. I thought to myself that I would like for it to be in that spot for a long time.”

We have high hopes for this album,” Dasom said. “As we have performed in the past four years, we have all grown to have some confidence and have more passion performing on stage“.

Their music video has been watched over 73 million times. STARSHIP also released the dance practice for Touch My Body.

Touch & Move Tracklist :

  1. Wow
  2. Touch My Body
  3. 나쁜손 (feat. 버벌진트)
  4. But I Love U
  5. OK GO!
  6. Sunshine