From SMRookies To SuperM: Find Out More About SM Entertainment’s Idol From Thailand – Ten Chittaphon!

Debut in WayV

ten nct super m way v

On December 31, 2018, a new boy-group was announced. The main base and promotion will be focused in China, and the group’s name is  ‘WayV’. It will be managed by Label V.

The group members consist some of the NCT members, Ten, Winwin, Lucas, and Kun with the other un-debuted SM Rookies trainees, Yangyang, Hendry, and Xiojun. Their official debut was on January 17, 2019, with a debut EP named ‘The Vision’. The title song was NCT 127’s ‘Regular’, with a Chinese language.

Now let’s take a look at their video introduction first:

Ten’s version of ‘Dream Launch’ teaser:

And here is Ten’s focus cam for ‘Regular’ performances:

Here is Ten’s fancam for ‘Take Off’:

Ten’s fancam for ‘Moonwalk’

Debuted with Super M

ten nct super m way v

Then, on August 8, 2019, a Korean news site announced that Ten would be joining a K-Pop super group created by SM Entertainment in collaboration with Capitol Records, with the group name ‘Super M’. The new group had seven members including Ten, SHinee’s Taemin, EXO’s Baekhyun, WayV’s Lucas, and NCT’s Taeyong and Mark.

The group started their promotions in October, with their first album and title track of the same name, ‘Jopping’. Super M is supposed to aim at the American market. On October 4, Super M released their debut EP and became the first K-Pop group that ever ranked number 1 on the Billboard 200 with a debut album!

Now, let’s take a look at Ten’s fancam for ‘Jopping’ during the debut showcase:

Ten’s Personal Instagram Account

We know that recently, all the members of WayV, including Ten, opened their own personal Instagram accounts. Let’s check out one of Ten’s posts on his account!

View this post on Instagram

Expressions training 표정 연습

A post shared by TEN_+•10 (@tenlee_1001) on

Not only his pictures, Ten also posted his drawing, as well. Take a look at his amazing drawing skills below!