Full Profile of Choi Cheol-ho Profile

choi cheolho

The Korean Actor Choi Cheol-ho

Starting his acting career in 1990, Choi Cheol-ho is mostly known for his roles in historical dramas such as “The Immortal Admiral Lee Soon-shin in 2004”, “The King Dae Joyoung” in 2006, and “The Iron Empress” in 2009. Choi Cheol-ho has also gotten awards for his respectable acting outcomes, such as Best Supporting Actor on KBS Drama Awards in 2009 and Excellence Award for the category of Actor on MBC Drama Awards in 2009. Thus, in this article, Channel-Korea will explain all about Choi Cheol-ho starting with his full profile, his wife, and his television shows and movie list. So, stay tuned!

Choi Cheol-ho’s Full Profile

choi cheolho

Real Name: Choi Cheol-ho

Date of Birth: March 2, 1970, in Seoul, South Korea

Age: 49 (Korean age) / 48 (International age)

Zodiac Sign: Pisces

Chinese Astrology: Dog

Nationality: South Korean

Height: 182 cm

Weight: 70 kg

Education: Sungkyunkwan University

Agency: Office Zero

Who Is Choi Cheol-ho Wife?

choi cheolho

Apparently, Choi Cheol-ho officially tied the knot on August 7, 2005, with Kim Hye-sook, the representative for the Chungnam region at the Miss Korea pageant in 2004. Later, both Choi Cheol-ho and Kim Hye-sook had a son named Choi Min-joon.

Choi Cheol-ho’s TV Shows and Movie List

choi cheolho

As explained at the beginning of this article, Choi Cheol-ho is considered a multi-talented actor as he has taken various kinds of roles in both television dramas and movies. Here, you may check the list of TV shows and films that Choi Cheol-ho has starred in!

1997 – The Contact

1998 – The Quiet Family (as the male lodger who committed suicide by taking pills)

1998 – MBC’s Advocate (as Go Myung-suk)

1998 – Tie a Yellow Ribbon

1999 – Calla

1999 – The Butcher’s Wife

1999 – KBS2’s Humaneness (as Kim Jung-min)

2000 – MBC’s The Golden Age / Golden Era (as Cho Sang-man)

2000 – KBS2’s Drama City: Ice City

2000 – General Hospital The Movie: A Thousand Days

2001 – Summertime (as Tae-yeol)

2001 – SBS’s Well Known Woman (as Park Hyung-joo)

2001 – SBS’s Father and Sons (as Il-doo)

2002 – KBS2’s Days in the Sun (as Lee Moo-yong (flower delivery guy))

2002 – SBS’s Five Brothers and Sisters (as Han Jung-shik)

2002 – SBS’s The Wild Days / Rustic Period (as Uhm Dong-wook)

2003 – KBS2’s On the Prairie / Over the Green Fields (as Kang Seung-min)

2004 – KBS’s The Immortal Admiral Lee Soon-shin (as King Seonjo)

2004 – Who’s Got the Tape? (as Dong-moo’s brother)

2004 – MBC’s Passion (as Bong Joon-tae)

2004 – SBS’s Jang Gil San

2004 – CCTV-3’s Just like a Beautiful Flying Butterfly

2005 – KBS1’s KBS HDTV Feature Who Murdered Kurt Cobain? / The Conker Tree (as Kim               Joong-tae)

2005 – KBS2’s Dangerous Love (as Lee Kang-je)

2006 – Solace (as the lawyer)

2006 – KBS2’s Drama City: Your Very Own Witch

2006 – EBS’s Secret Campus (as the bachelor teacher)

2006-2007 – KBS1’s The King Dae Joyoung (as Kyeol Sa Bi Woo (Joyoung’s sworn                                  brother))

2008-2009 – KBS’s My Pitiful Sister (as Kim Hak-in)

2009 – KBS2’s The Iron Empress (as King Kyung-jong)

2009 – MBC’s My Wife Is a Superwoman / Queen of Housewives (as Han Joon-hyuk)

2009 – KBS2 The Partner (as Lee Yeong-woo)

2009 – KBS2’s Hot Blood (as Seung-joo)

2010 – MBC’s The Woman Who Still Wants to Marry (as Na Ban-suk)

2010 – KBS2’s Chuno (as a guest role)

2010 – MBC’s Dong Yi (as Oh Yun)

2012 – OCN’s Hero (as Kim Myung-cheol)

2012 – JTBC’s Love Again (as Lee Tae-jin)

2012-2013 – KBS’s King’s Dream (as Bi-dam)

2013 – MBC’s Scandal: A Shocking and Wrongful Incident (as Kang Joo-pil)

2014 – KBS2’s Inspiring Generation (as Shinjo Deguchi)

2014 – MBC’s Cunning Single Lady (as Kam Jung-won)

2014 – CSTV’s Into the Flames (as Choi Jong-ho)

2014 – KBS2’s Gunman in Joseon (as Moon Il-do)

2014 – OCN’s God’s Quiz Season 4 (as Seo Sang-woo in episode 11 and 12)

2014-2015 – KBS2’s Abiding Love Dandelion (as Min Gang-wook)

2014-2015 –KBS2’s The King’s Face (as Jung Yeo-rib)

2015 – KBS’s The Jingbirok: A Memoir of Imjin War (as Lee Hang-bok)

2015 – Confession (as Min-shik)

2017 – SBS’s Saimdang, Light’s Diary (as Min Chi-hyung)

2017 – KBS2’s Dal-soon’s Spring (as Lee Jae-ha)