Full Profile of 8eight Members (Name, Age, Religion, Height and Facts)


Who Is 8eight?

8eight was a music trio consisting of Baek Chan, Lee Hyun, and the one and only female vocalist Joo Hee. They were named 8eight with the symbol “8”, which stands for the infinity symbol “∞”. They had wished for a group with an infinity career, but how sad they have disbanded as Baek Chan and Joo Hee’s contracts with Big Hit Entertainment came to an end.

8eight debuted on the 27th of August 2007 and disbanded at on the 21st of December 2014. However, they made enough music so that 8eight still had a good career in Korean entertainment. 8eight is usually called Korean’s Black Eyed Peas.

1. Lee Hyun Singer Profile – The Leader of 8eight

lee hyun

8eight’s leader was Lee Hyun.  So here is the complete profile about the leader :

  • Real Name : Lee Hyun
  • Hangul’s Name :이현
  • Position in 8eight : Leader, Vocalist
  • Birthday : 08 November 1983 (34, Y.O)
  • Nationality: Korean
  • Height: 177cm (5ft 9in)
  • Weight: 61kg (134lbs)
  • Blood Type: B
  • Religion : Not Avalaible
  • Education : N/A
  • Currently in*: HOMME , Solo
  • Facts about Lee Hyun : 
  1. Lee Hyun released his first solo single album on September 9, 2009 when he was still in the 8eight group.

2. He participated in the original soundtrack of “천하무적 이평강” (“Invincible Lee Pyung Kang”) with the song “천하무적 이평강” (“Breath”). From this soundrack, people knew about his beautiful voice.

3. After successfully releasing a single and making OST, Lee Hyun co-starred in the military musical The Promise in January 2013.

2. Joo Hee Profile – The One and Only Girl Member

Joo Hee
  • Full Name: Joo Hee
  • Position in 8eight: Female vocalist
  • Birthday: March 10th, 1984 (33, Y.O)
  • Length: 164 cm (5’4” ft)
  • Weight: 48 kg (105 lbs)
  • Education : N/A
  • Likes: Hong KyungMin, Hong Kong Singer
  • Debut (Y.M.D): 16.07.05
  • Star sign: Pisces
  • Religion : N/A
  • Facts about Joo Hee :
  1. Joo Hee is the only 8eight member who still works in entertainment. Joo Hee has been playing in dramas, making songs for soundtracks and etc.

3. Baek Chan Profile – A Rapper of 8eight

  • Name: Baek Chan (백찬)
  • Position: Rapper / Male vocalist
  • Birthday: December 9th, 1984 (33, Y.O)
  • Height: 180 cm (5’9″)
  • Weight: 68 kg (149 lbs)
  • Religion : N/A
  • Education : N/A
  • Likes: Musiq Soulchild, Stevie Wonder, George Benson
  • Facts about Baek Chan :
  1. After 8eight disbanded, Baek Chan still had some projects with Joo Hee as a singer and rapper.
  2. After his projects finished, Baek Chan never acted again in TV or made a songs again.

8eight Members Popularity Ranking

8eight never got a calculation of their members’ popularity ranking. But if we look at their career, we can rank them. Joo Hee is the most popular member because she still works in entertainment. She is followed Lee Hyun, who is a good singer,  and last is Baek Chan.

Studio Album of 8eight

Album information Track list
The First

  • Released: September 6, 2007
  • Length: 40:47
  • Language: Korean
  1. Forget About Love and Sing (Sarangeul Ilhgo Nan Noraehane, 사랑을 잃고 난 노래하네)
  2. Can I Love (Saranghal Su Isseulkka, 사랑할 수 있을까)
  3. Going Crazy (Michida, 미치다)
  4. We Can’t Love (Urin Saranghaeseon Andwepnida, 우린 사랑해선 안됩니다)
  5. If I Only Had One Day (Na-ege Harubakke Eoptdamyeon, 나에게 하루밖에 없다면)(feat. V.O.S.)
  6. Come Back (Dorawajwo, 돌아와줘)
  7. I Can Hear the Memories (Chu-eogi Deullinda, 추억이 들린다)
  8. Listen to Me (Deureoyo, 들어요)(feat. Lim Jeong Hee & K.will )
  9. Between (Sa-i, 사이)(feat. Sun Ye, Ye Eun of Wonder Girls & Pdogg)
  10. World Full of Love (Sesang Gadeuk Sarangeul, 세상 가득 사랑을)

  • Released: March 3, 2008
  • Length: 36:54
  • Language: Korean
  1. Let Me Go (feat. Cho PD)
  2. I Love You (feat. Jessica of Girls’ Generation)
  3. Sometin’ Sometin’
  4. One Love
  5. Going to Ask (Mureo Bopnida, 물어 봅니다)
  6. In the Morning
  7. She’s Here (Wasseo Geunyeo, 왔어 그녀)
  8. Me Joo Hee (Me Joo Hee, Me 주희)(feat. Pdogg)
  9. Another Footstep (Tto Hangeoreum, 또 한걸음)
  10. Holding Onto the Collar (Otkiseul Japgoseo, 옷깃을 잡고서)(feat. Park Min Hye of Big Mama)
Golden Age

  • Released: March 3, 2009
  • Length: 34:19
  • Language: Korean
  1. The Light of My Life (Nae Salmui Bit, 내 삶의 빛) (Intro)
  2. Poor Sunflower (Bulssanghan Haebaragi, 불쌍한 해바라기)
  3. Don’t Suppress (Chamjima, 참지마)
  4. Without a Heart (Shimjangi Eopseo, 심장이 없어)
  5. Now Painful Enough (Ije Seulpeun Geon Chungbunhae, 이제 슬픈건 충분해)
  6. Numbers
  7. Can’t Stop
  8. You Said You Love (Saranghandamyeonseo, 사랑한다면서)
  9. Pick (Majung, 마중)
  10. Freedom (Jayu, 자유)