Complete Best of EXO-CBX’s Albums and Songs

exo cbx

Best of the Best from EXO-CBX’s Albums and Songs

EXO-CBX is a subgroup of the most popular South Korean boy group, EXO. Under SM Entertainment, EXO-CBX consists of three members from EXO: Chen, Baekhyun and Xiumin came together to form EXO-CBX in 2016 (also known as ChenBaekXi) and show another side of EXO. The group is colorful, funny, and has a lively personality, strengths that are showcased in their albums and songs. Now, let’s get to know more about EXO-CBX’s albums and songs!

EXO-CBX’s Debut Mini Album: Hey Mama!

Hey Mama!, the debut mini album of EXO-CBX, was released on October 31, 2016 and contained five tracks with a variety of different genres. The album ranked #1 on Gaon and Billboard Weekly Charts Albums and reached the rank of 14 on Oricon Weekly Charts Albums. Hey Mama! is also the name of the title track itself, and with electronic dance sounds and a retro-pop touch, the song is really fun to listen to. The song tells everyone to enjoy parties in order to make them more memorable for everyone who’s there. The album’s tracks are as follows:

No Song Title: Lyrics Composed By: Music Produced By: Arrangement By: Song Length:
1 The One

JQ, Bae Sung-hyun, Jang Yeo-jin, Seolim (Makeumine Works)

LDN Noise, Adrian Mckinnon, Tay Jasper

LDN Noise 3:29
2 Hey Mama! Jo Yoon-kyung Shin Hyuk, Mrey, Jayrah, Gibson, Davey Nate, DK Shin Hyuk, Mrey 3:25
3 Rhythm After Summer Kenzie Kenzie, Joseph “Joe Millionaire” Foster, Kameron “Grae” Alexander, MZMC, Otha “Vakseen” David III Kenzie, Joseph “Joe Millionaire” Foster 3:30
4 Juliet Jam Factory Justin Reinstein, Lee Joohyoung Justin Reinstein 3:35
5 Cherish 100% Seojung David Anthony Eames David Anthony Eames 3:20

Below is the official music video for Hey Mama!

The second single off of the album Hey Mama! was called The One. Below is the music video for this song.

EXO-CBX’s Japanese Debut Mini Album: Girls

EXO-CBX began spreading their wings to Japan with the mini album Girls, and the album’s title track Ka-CHING! was very successful and helped the group reach their peak. It was on May 24, 2017 under their Japanese agency Avex Trax that the Girls album was released along with many expectations from the fans. It ranked #2 on the Oricon Japan album charts. Ka-CHING! is a catchy song with a pop tune and elements of jazz which blend nicely with its electronic sound. The music video is also really fun to watch. Here are the album tracks below:

No Song Title: Lyrics Composed By: Music Produced By: Song Length:
1 Girl Problems AKIRA Andres Oberg, Daniel Caesar, Ludwig Lindell 03:38
2 Ka-CHING! MEG.ME Hanif Hitmanic Sabzevari, Dennis DeKo Kornejad, Daniel Kim 03:26
3 Hey Mama! Sara Sakurai Shin Hyuk, Mrey, Jayrah Gibson, Davey Nate, DK 03:19
4 Tornado Spiral Sara Sakurai Andres Oberg, Stephan Elfgren, Drew Ryan Scott 03:39
5 Miss You Junji Ishiwatari Sean Alexander, Darren Smith, Drew Ryan Scott 03:26
6 Diamond Crystal Sara Sakurai Daniel Caesar, Ludwig Lindell, Cage, Oneye, Hide Nakamura 03:43
7 King And Queen Amon Hayashi Al Swettenham, Daniel Kim 03:44

Below is the offical music video for Ka-CHING!

EXO-CBX: Another Track List

Besides releasing some mini albums, EXO-CBX also worked on many projects during their promotions. For example, they joined the original soundtracks for Korean dramas, Japanese series, video game corporations, and official animations as well. Below is a list of these songs:

1. For You (Moon Lover: Scarlet Hearts Ryeo OST)

On August 23, 2016 EXO-CBX was confirmed to have sung on the original soundtrack from the famous Korean drama Moon Lovers: Scarlet Hearts Ryeo, which Baekhyun participated in. This song is a ballad that describes the shows’s story well, and the voice of ChenBaeXi was malicious throughout. As the result, this song was a big contributor towards the official statement that EXO-CBX had become an official sub-unit of EXO.

Enjoy the official music video below:

2. CRUSH U (Blade and Soul OST)

Crush U was released on December 12, 2016 to support the video game company, NCSoft who had been in collaboration with the singer and composer Yoonsang. This song contains a full and fast EDM tune, which makes it sound unique from other Korean pop songs.

Enjoy the official music video below:

3. It’s Running Time (Running Man Animation OST)

On July 29, 2017, EXO-CBX officaly released the song It’s Running Time. The song consists of a pop-rock tune with an up-beat melody, and was used to promote the new Running Man animated series as the opening theme. Hitchhiker was the composer behind this song.

Enjoy the official music video below:

4. Cry (Final Life: Even if You Disappear Tomorrow OST)

Cry was released on November 2, 2017. The song has a mellow tune that is complimented by the soulful voices of Chen, Baekhyun and Xiumin and is about the sad feeling of separation. This song is easy-listening and great for those who love ballad tracks.

Enjoy the romantic lyric video below:

The latest news is that EXO-CBX is preparing for its comeback in April of 2018, which has been officially confirmed as their first Korean album. Are you looking forward to their new hits?