Buzz’s Son Seunghee: Profile, Fun Facts, Marriage

Buzz's Son Seunghee profile

Everything You Should Know About Buzz’s Guitarist Son Seung-hee!

Most people will be interested in K-pop when talking about South Korea, but actually, K-pop is not the only industry that is popular in their home country. Several bands that debuted in the mid-2000s also still have good promotions to this day. Like one of them, Buzz is still solid so that they can maintain their career journey and release a new single in 2021.

This is inseparable from the contribution of each member who is still loyal to the band that made their names popular. This is also true for one of their members who has a position as a guitarist, which is Son Seung-hee. Let’s get to know Buzz’s guitarist Son Seung-hee starting from his full profile, fun facts, marriage, to his career journey in this article!

BUZZ’s Son Seung-hee’s Full Profile

Buzz's Sunghee profile

Real Name: Son Seung-hee (Hangul: 손성희)

Birth: Sindang-dong, Jung-gu, Seoul, South Korea, August 11, 1982

Star Sign: Leo

Height: 184 cm (6’0″)

Blood Type: A

Height: 184 cm

Weight: 79 kg

Blood Type: A

Nationality: Korean

Marital Status: Married

Daughter: Son Ha-eun (born January 29, 2020)


  • Seoul Seocho Elementary School (Graduated)
  • Seoul Middle School (Graduated)
  • Banpo High School (Graduated)
  • Baekje University of the Arts (Dropped out)
  • Seoul Hoseo Arts and Practical College (Dropped out)

Official Site:

BUZZ’s Son Seung-hee’s Fun Facts

Buzz's Son Seunghee profile
  1. Buzz’s Son Seung-hee’s MBTI type is ENTJ
  2. Buzz’s Son Seung-hee is an only child in his family
  3. Buzz’s Son Seung-hee’s favorite color is red
  4. Buzz’s Son Seung-hee’s favorite number is 3
  5. Buzz’s Son Seung-hee’s favorite season is autumn
  6. Buzz’s Son Seung-hee’s the tallest member
  7. Buzz’s Son Seung-hee composed the song “TOMORROW” on the 2nd album Effect
  8. Buzz’s Son Seung-hee’s hobby is carpentry
  9. Buzz’s Son Seung-hee is a songwriter and producer
  10. Buzz’s Son Seung-hee produced for PIE & composed actor Yoon Shi-yoon’s song titled “You Are Like Spring”
  11. Buzz’s Son Seung-hee formed a group called 4th Floor when Buzz disbanded
  12. Buzz’s Son Seung-hee married his non-celebrity wife on May 13, 2017, and went to America for his honeymoon
  13. Buzz’s Son Seung-hee was rumored to be an Iljin during his school era because of his temperamental personality
  14. Buzz’s Son Seung-hee has good stage mannerisms every time he performs on stage
  15. Buzz’s Son Seung-hee’s dog has an Instagram, which is sonnyaong

BUZZ’s Son Seung-hee’s Marriage

Buzz's Son Seunghee profile

Son Seong-hee, the guitarist of the band Buzz, shared his thoughts on marriage. Son Seong-hee posted on her Instagram on May 13, 2017, “Thank you to all who congratulated me!! I will live a happy life!!” along with a wedding pictorial.

Son Seong-hee held a private wedding with his lover, whom he had been dating for four years, at a wedding hall in Gangnam, Seoul, on the afternoon of the same day. The wedding was hosted by actress Yoon Si-yoon, and the congratulatory song was sung by a new female singer, Pie, and produced by Son Seong-hee. All Buzz members also attended and sincerely congratulated Seung-hee on his marriage.

The member Shin Jun-ki posted a picture taken with Min Kyung-hoon and Lee Guk-joo and congratulated Son Seong-hee’s marriage with the caption, “It’s been a long time since we got together for a wedding.”

Buzz's Son Seunghee profile

Son Seong-hee said on his fancafe, “I’ve been with you for nearly 15 years, and I’ve been happy thanks to you, and I think I was able to come this far while working with music thanks to you. That’s why I want to get married in your blessing.”

“Now, I want to start a family and live a new life with a little happiness and a sense of responsibility as the head of the household. It will be a different time than before, but the way we perform together through music on stage will not change. Rather, we will be able to focus more on music and meet with you more often. It will be an opportunity to be there,” he said.

BUZZ’s Son Seung-hee After Leaving BUZZ

Buzz's Son Seunghee profile

The two original guitarists of the band Buzz, Son Seong-hee and Yoon Woo-hyun, each released a new single album in June 2012. The two of them released a second single album under the name 4th Floor on June 7, 2012.

Buzz's Son Seunghee profile

4th Floor is a three-member rock band formed by Son Seong-hee with strong beats and beautiful melodies. 4th Floor rearranged the members and released the second single New Born. Like the title of the single album New Born, it announced a new musical start. In this single, Resurrection’s bassist Seo Jae-hyuk and Yang Si-on participated as co-producers to enhance the musical perfection as compared to the previous work.

The title song “Tonight” is a song that expresses the pain of parting and longing for a lover after breaking up and depicts the scars that still remain deeply with an emotional melody and lyrics.

The second song “Burn” is a song inspired by Cormac McCarthy’s book Road and expresses the somewhat hopeless feeling of those living on an earth where everything has disappeared with a heavy sound.

It tells of an absolute existence that cannot be confronted and a human being who is infinitely weak on the contrary, but the true meaning of it is that there is hope in the midst of it.

Buzz's Son Seunghee profile

4th Floor started their activities with the concert label L Company and performed at the Olympic Hall Muse Live on June 10, 2012, and performed live through club performances and summer rock festival stages.

For your information, Buzz unofficially disbanded because some of the members started their military service in 2007 and some other members became busy with their solo promotions without the group’s activity at that time. Buzz’s Seo Seung-hee became busy with several solo activities after he returned from military service and waited for the other members to reunite again.

Well, that is all of the information about Buzz’s Son Seung-hee and everything about him that you should know. Buzz has just released their new single titled “Analogue” in 2021. Let’s give a lot of support and love to every member who is currently active in their solo work. Hopefully, they can stay happy with their work and personal life. If you like this article, don’t forget to share it on your social media and wait for another upcoming article from Channel-Korea!