From Bang Yong-guk To Ilhoon, Here’s a List of the Best Rappers Among K-Pop Boy-Groups

IKON’s Bobby

Bobby is a member of the boy group IKON formed by YG Entertainment in 2015. Bobby is a rapper, songwriter and singer. Bobby is known to have a very good and stable rap ability. In 2016, he formed a subunit with Mino under the name MOBB. He is best known for finishing in first place on Mnet’s Show Me The Money 3.

In May 2014, together with B.I, he competed on Mnet’s Show Me The Money 3, soon finishing in the first place under Team Illionaire mentored by Dok2 and The Quiett. Throughout the show, Bobby released the singles, “Go,” “L4L” (Lookin ‘for Luv), “YGGR #HipHop,” and “Guard Up and Bounce.” Following the end of the show, Bobby participated in Mix & Match, where filming began in the midst of his appearance in Show Me The Money.

In October 2014, he was featured in Epik High’s single “Born Hater” alongside Beenzino, Verbal Jint, B.I, and Mino. In March 2016, Bobby featured on Lee Hi’s single Video from the Seoulite studio album. He also made an appearance in the 9th episode of Show Me the Money 5, featured in Reddy’s song “Like This.”

Winner’s Seung-hoon and Mino

WINNER is a boy group formed by YG Entertainment in 2013. The group currently consists of four members, Jinwoo, Seunghoon, Mino, and Seungyoon. One of the original members, Taehyun, departed from the group in November 2016. Seunghoon and Mino are WINNER’s rap line because they have good and stable rap skills. Seunghoon and Mino are known as Dumb & Dumber because they are both the funniest and most cheerful WINNER members.

PENTAGON’s Rap Line (E’Dawn, Wo-seok, and Yuto)

PENTAGON is a boy group formed by CUBE Entertainment in 2016. The group consists of nine members: Jinho, Hui, Hongseok, Shinwon, Yeo One, Yan An, Yuto, Kino, and Wooseok. Originally composed of ten members, E’Dawn left the group and the record label on November 14th, 2018. E’Dawn, Wooseok, and Yuto are the rap line of PENTAGON, but since E’Dawn decided to leave PENTAGON, Wooseok and Yuto are the rap line of PENTAGON.

SF9’s Rap Line (Youngbin, Zuho, Hwiyoung, and Chani)

SF6 is a boy group formed by FNC Entertainment in 2016 with the release of their first single album, Feeling Sensation. In May 2016, they participated as NEOZ Dance in FNC Entertainment’s survival show d.o.b (Dance or Band), competing against NEOZ Band. They later won the show with their first song “K.O.,” which was later featured on the Feeling Sensation single album. They were renamed SF9 in August with members Inseong, Jaeyoon, Zuho, Youngbin, Dawon, Hwiyoung, Rowoon, Taeyang, and Chani.

Youngbin, Zuho, Hwiyoung, and Chani represent the rap line of SF6. SF9’s debut single album Feeling Sensation with the lead single “Fanfare” was released on October 5th, 2016. The album debuted in eighth place and peaked at sixth place on the Gaon Album Chart. On February 20th, 2019, they made a comeback with “Enough,” the title track of their sixth mini-album, Narcissus.


TEENTOP is a boy group formed by TOP Media in 2010. The group is now composed of five members: C.A.P, Chunji, Niel, Ricky, and Changjo, with L.Joe as a former member. C.A.P is the rapper of TEENTOP. TEENTOP debuted with their first single album Come Into the World on July 9th, 2010.

In February 2013, TEENTOP held their first European tour, TEEN TOP SHOW! Live tour in Europe 2013, making stops in Germany, England, France, and Spain. The track “I Want To Love” (사랑 하고 싶어) was released in February 2013. In early 2017, L. Joe cleared evidence of the group from his social media, deleting Teen Top from his Instagram username and turning his account private. And on April 10th, 2017, Teen Top released their second studio album titled High Five and continued to promote as five.