Ex-15&’s Baek Ye-rin: Solo Songs, Relationship with Got7’s Yugyeom, Her Tattoos, etc.

Baek Ye-rin

Learn More About Baek Ye-rin

Baek Ye-rin is a South Korean singer and songwriter. She debuted as a part of a duo along with Park Ji-min called 15& on September 27th, 2012. The duo’s debut single was “I Dream.” In November 2015, Baek Ye-rin debuted as a solo artist with her first extended play, Frank, with the lead single titled “Across the Universe.” 15& went on hiatus for four years and disbanded following Park Ji-min’s departure from JYP Entertainment. In September 2019, Baek Ye-rin also departed from JYP Entertainment.

In this article, Channel-Korea will explain Baek Ye-rin’s solo songs, her relationship with GOT7’s Yugyeom, her tattoos, and a lot more. So, stay tuned!

Baek Ye-rin’s Solo Songs

Baek Ye-rin

After debuting with her first extended play, Baek Ye-rin released the digital single titled Bye Bye My Blue on June 20th, 2016 and Love You on Christmas in December 2016. She also featured on songs by popular artists. She also began performing covers and her own unreleased songs at festivals. Here are some of Baek Ye-rin’s solo songs:

“Me You”

Baek Ye-rin was featured in San E’s title track “Me You” from his first studio album The Boy Who Cried Wolf which was released on April 23rd, 2015. The track was well-received and achieved an all-kill on charts, such as MelOn, Olleh Music, Naver Music, Daum Music, Mnet, Soribada, and Genie. The song is about a man who falls in love with a woman. However, he is not just straightforward as he warns off all her old boyfriends and promises to unfollow his old girlfriends on social media. Still, this track shows a different side of San E. The track has been downloaded for more than 1.1 million times.

“Across the Universe”

Baek Ye-rin released her first extended play on November 30th, 2015. The EP has six tracks. “Across the Universe” is the second track and is the title track of the EP. The music video was released on November 29th, 2015. The love song is about her being impatient as she is waiting for the person she loves. She asks him to come across the universe between them so that they can be together. The single reached number 7 on the Gaon Digital Chart and has been downloaded for more than one million times.

“Bye Bye My Blue”

Baek Ye-rin released “Bye Bye My Blue” as her first digital single on June 20th, 2016. The music video was released on June 19th, 2016. The lyrics of the song are mainly about self-deprecating. She compares her own shortcomings against her boyfriend’s strength. She feels she gives too little, is too quiet and is too burdened by the past. Her boyfriend, on the other hand, always gives and provides the warmth she longs for. She wants to be honest about her feelings, but she doesn’t know how to act. The single reached number 3 on the Gaon Digital Chart and has been downloaded for more than 700,000 times.

“Love You on Christmas”

Baek Ye-rin released her second digital single “Love You on Christmas” on December 7th, 2016. She wrote and composed the song on her own. In this song, she relishes in the warmth brought by the company of her loved one. The track reached number 22 on the Gaon Digital Chart and has been downloaded for more than 100,000 times.

“Come Over”

Baek Ye-rin was featured on Dean’s track “Come Over” from his single album limbo which was released on February 17th, 2017. The song is about a stagnant relationship that is in desperate need of heating up, not necessarily in a sexual way though. He all but begs her to come over and work things out, but she frostily stands her ground, although he does manage to slightly thaw her icy exterior by the end. The song reached number 6 on the Gaon Digital Chart and number 8 on the Billboard Chart. The track has been downloaded for more than 800,000 times.

“Maybe It’s Not Our Fault”

Baek Ye-rin released her second extended play Our Love Is Great on March 18th, 2019. The EP has seven tracks, “Maybe It’s Not Our Fault” is the second track and serves as the title track of the EP. The music video was released on the same day as the EP. This EP was her first official release in over two years. The song expresses the insecurities that may occur as a relationship grows. The track reassures people that insecurities and doubts may occur in a relationship, but it is not always a fault as it can help both people grow as individuals. The music video shows off a different artistic side of Yerin as she is seen creating her own scrapbook for herself which she then carefully wraps to save for later. The single hit number 1 on the Gaon Digital Chart and number 3 on the K-Pop Hot 100.

“Popo (How Deep is Our Love?)”

After leaving JYP Entertainment in September 2019, Baek Ye-rin launched her own independent label named Blue Vinyl. On December 10th, 2019, she released her first full-length album Every Letter I Sent You. “Popo (How Deep is Our Love?)” is one of its three title tracks. This track is a love song about someone professing her love to someone special by expressing the comfort he brings to her life. It portrays the passion of the woman to willingly love the man.