A Train To Autumn (ATTA): Profile, Facts, Discography


Meet Cube’s Ballad Group—ATTA!

It is not unusual for K-Pop to be filled with many girl groups who perform cutesy dance-pop songs. Every year, there are a bunch of new groups who debut in the K-Pop industry. But, what about a ballad girl group? Surely it is not a general phenomenon in the K-Pop scene. Well, meet A Train To Autumn (Korean: 가을로가는기차; or better known as ATTA; Korean: 가기차), a ballad group under Cube Entertainment consisting of four members (Baek Somi, Lee Ah-young, Kim Soo-bin, and Hwang Ji-hyun). They made their official debut on November 5th, 2018, with the release of the track titled “That Season You Were In.” Since they didn’t meet much mainstream success, it was assumed that the group was disbanded as their profile could no longer be found on Cube Entertainment’s website.

Are you curious to know more about this group? Let’s dive deep into their details by scrolling down the article below!


Hwang Ji-hyun’s Profile and Facts



Name: Hwang Ji-hyun (황지현)
Probable Position: Leader, Lead Vocal
Date of Birth: December 14th, 1996
Zodiac Sign: Sagittarius


  • She is the leader of the group
  • She studied at Dongah Institute of Media and Arts majoring in Applied Music and Vocals
  • In July 2018, she featured in Play Kim’s digital single “How Nice Would It Be” (얼마나 좋을까)


Kim Soo-bin’s Profile and Facts



Name: Kim Soo-bin (김수빈)
Probable Position: Vocal
Date of Birth: May 7th, 1998
Zodiac Sign: Taurus


  • Her voice is similar to Mnet’s Produce 48 contestant Han Cho-won, who is also a Cube Entertainment trainee
  • Due to her similar voice with Han Cho-won, people often mistake them when they first hear her voice or songs
  • During her third year of high school, she performed Kim Se-jeong’s “Flower Road”
  • In January 2017, Dingo publicized her “Flower Road” video and then she was invited to audition to join Cube Entertainment


Lee Ah-young’s Profile and Facts



Name: Lee Ahyoung (이아영)
Probable Position: Main Vocal
Birthdate: December 10, 1998
Zodiac Sign: Sagittarius


  • She studied at Dongah Institute of Media and Arts, majoring in Applied Music and Vocals


Baek Somi’s Profile and Facts



Name: Baek Somi (백소미)
Probable Position: Vocal, Maknae
Date of Birth: October 10th, 2000
Zodiac Sign: Libra


  • She wore braces


Official Debut

Prior to their debut, the members were chosen based on the blind audition by Cube Entertainment. After the members were chosen, the group then was put together to debut without any prior introduction.

The group released its first single titled “A Watercolor of a Rainy Day” on July 15th, 2018, under the group’s name A Train To Autumn (shortened as ATTA), without any identities revealed. The single features the voices of the male and female duo.

The announcement of a new ballad group debut was suddenly released by Cube Entertainment on November 2nd, 2018. The company also stated that the group would be performing a song written by Pentagon’s member Kino titled “That Season You Were In.” They revealed that the song was part of the group’s “farewell” series.

The song and MV for the track were released on November 5th, 2018, without introducing the members of the group. The MV itself has been watched for almost 130,000 times. Although the members’ identities were not revealed, the song still received a warm response from the viewers:

“I’m here to give support to the new vocals of Cube. I hope we finally get to see these trainees’ faces and names though. Please formally introduce them to us Cube. Fighting!!” wrote one user.

“Everything CUBE releases is bop. Every artist is oozing with talent. I hope they promote their artists and trainees more,” wrote another user.

We don’t know who sings which part, how many trainees sing in this song so they are: CUBE TALENTED TRAINEES,” one user commented.


It’s not until February 23rd, 2019, that the group’s members were revealed. They were formally introduced through a series of photo teasers on Twitter. It was revealed that the group would be a four-member group consisting of Baek Somi, Lee Ah-young, Kim Soo-bin, and Hwang Ji-hyun

Along with the release of their debut showcase and song, “Farewell Again” (다시 이별), at the Ilchi Art Hall on February 25th, 2019, the group was officially introduced. This time, a South Korean indie-pop duo, Rocoberry, was the one behind the song’s production.

The introduction of the members’ also received a similarly warm response from fans with most of them commenting “pretty” to the introduction post.

“So cute and beautiful,” one Twitter user commented.

“My beautiful angel,” another user added.

“Pretttty,” another one left a simple comment.