Ladies’ Code Debut: Members, Songs, Stages and Albums

Ladies’ Code Debut

Ladies Code

Polaris Entertainment had planned Ladies’ Code’s debut since 2012. Ladies’ Code started recording for their debut album in the same year. On February 25 2013 they started to release their teaser video. The first one was RiSe’s teaser, followed by Sojung’s teaser on February 26, EunB’s teaser on 27, Zunny’s teaser on 28 and the last one was Ashley on March 1. They completed their video teaser by releasing the group teaser on March 4 2013.

Ladies’ Code released their debut mini-album on March 7 2013. The mini-album’s title is Code#01 Bad Girl. It consists of five tracks, with the title track being Bad Girl. The song was produced by hit-maker Super Changttai and had a strong image. They also released the Bad Girls MV at the same time. The MV has already hit 5.1 million viewers.

Ladies Code Album

Code#01 Bad Girl track list :

  1. Intro…Bad Girl
  2. 나쁜여자 (Bad Girl)
  3. Supergirl
  4. Dada La
  5. 안울래 (I Won’t Cry)

The song Bad Girl charted well on Korean music sites including MelOn, Soribada, Bugs, Mnet and Daum etc. The song’s weekly albums peak chart position was ranked at number 23 on the Gaon chart and was ranked 60 for the monthly albums chart. The mini-album also sold around 2531 copies in Korea. It was a great achievement for a debut song.

Ladies’ Code’s Debut Stage


The girls showed their debut stage on Mnet M Countdown on the same day as they released the album – March 7 2013. They showcased their talent in singing, dancing and rapping, with the result that they got lots of positive comments from netizens. Netizens said that they are a talented group because they can sing live and dance well.

The group ended their promotions on SBS Inkigayo on April 21 2013. In 2013, Ladies’ Code was nominated as ‘New Artist of The Year’ at the Melon Music Awards and the Mnet Asian Music Awards (MAMA). In 2014, they won MBC Music Star Awards at the Melon Music Awards.