All About Korean Actress Kang Sung-yeon: Profile, Marriage, and Drama List


Album information Track listing
“내 안에 또 다른 나” (Another Different Me Inside)

  • Track from The Reason I Live OST
  • Released: July 1997
  • Label: MBC 예술단, Tan Entertainment


Track listing
“별(경진 테마)” (Stars (Contest Theme))

  • Track from KAIST 2000 OST
  • Released: February 2, 2000
  • Label:


Track listing

  • Album
  • Released: December 6, 2001
  • Label: Seoul Records


Track listing
The Natural

  • Album
  • Released: November 25, 2002
  • Label: Seoul Records


Track listing
Perfect Silence

  • Artist: Blank & Jones feat. Bobo
  • Single
  • Released: June 21, 2004
  • Label: Warner Bros. Records, WM Germany


Track listing
“미안해요” (I’m Sorry)

  • Track from Let’s Get Married OST
  • Released: December 21, 2005
  • Label: 만월당


Track listing
“Reason (Female Ver.)”

  • Track from Tazza OST
  • Released: October 10, 2008
  • Label: Doremi Media


Track listing
“Perfect Silence (E-Craig’s 212 Remix)”

  • Artist: DJ Tiësto remix, Blank & Jonesfeat. Bobo
  • Track from In Search of Sunrise 4: Latin America
  • Released: December 14, 2009
  • Label: JMC Entertainment, Black Hole Recordings


Track listing

Awards and Nominations

Year Award Category Nominated work Result
1996 MBC Drama Awards Photogenic Award N/A Won
1998 KBS Drama Awards Best New Actress My Love by My Side Won
1999 SBS Drama Awards Best New Actress Happy Together Won
2000 SBS Drama Awards Excellence Award, Actress VirtueRookie Won
2006 1st Dior Timeless Beauty Awards Recipient N/A Won
43rd Grand Bell Awards[14][15] Best Supporting Actress King and the Clown Nominated
Popularity Award Won
27th Blue Dragon Film Awards Best Supporting Actress Nominated
Popular Star Award Won
5th Korean Film Awards Best Supporting Actress Nominated
2008 1st Korea Jewelry Awards Ruby Award N/A Won
SBS Drama Awards Best Supporting Actress in a Special Planning Drama Tazza Nominated
2010 SBS Drama Awards[16] Excellence Award, Actress in a Serial Drama Wife Returns Won