2019 Worldwide Popular New K-Pop Groups: TXT, ITZY, EVERGLOW, ATEEZ, and More


Rookie Monsters in K-Pop 2019 History

Hello again, fellow K-Poppers! Channel-Korea is back again for you guys. How do you do today? We hope that you are doing great and fine, and you are ready to be spoiled by another piece of news from your beloved K-Pop idols.

As you guys know, from 2018 until 2019 there are so, so, so many new K-Pop idols with a great song. As a rookie, their talent and their themes and vibes shouldn’t be underestimated. Such are ITZY, TXT, ONEUS, CHERRY BULLET, and many more.

So, today, we will present you with some pieces of information about these rookie monsters Channel-Korea fellows. Maybe after you read this your heart will belong to one of these groups, or maybe all of them. So, let’s get started!



Tomorrow X Together, or people have known them as TXT, is a South Korean male idol group under Big Hit Entertainment focused on their five cute yet handsome members. They are Yeonjun, Soobin, Beomgyu, Taehyun, and Huening Kai.

TXT debuted on March 4th, 2019, with the release of the EP titled The Dream Chapter: STAR. Their most popular song from this EP is “Crown,” with the cute animalization animation and cool choreography. The concept was basically like diving into your dream, confusing yet mesmerizing.

And in October 2019, TXT made their comeback with the new EP titled The Dream Chapter: MAGIC. Firstly they released the concept trailer which is so amazing, and then they released the Music Video for their title track titled “Run Away.”




ITZY is a South Korean female idol group under the label JYP Entertainment, consisting of five members Yeji, Lia, Ryujin. Chaeryeong, and Yuna. This cool yet cute girl group debuted on February 12th, 2019, with the release of their single album, It’z Different.

The lead single of their single album is “Dalla Dalla,” which means “Different.” Their song included the elements from EDM subgenres. With such an energetic song, these girls’ concept basically is a “Girl’s Crush concept.”

Then, ITZY released their debut EP titled It’z Icy on July 29th, 2019, along with an accompanying music video for its lead single titled “Icy.”




EVERGLOW is the new 6-member girl group from South Korea under Yuehua Entertainment. The members’ names are Sihyeon, E:U, Yiren, Mia, Aisha, and Onda. Sihyeon and Onda and Yiren are notable for appearing and competing on MNET’s Produce 101, Produce 48, and Idol School respectively.

In March 2019, they made their official debut with the digital single album Arrival of Everglow with the lead single titled “Bon Bon Chocolat.” And then, they made their stage debut on Mnet’s M! Countdown on March 21st, 2019.

In August 2019, EVERGLOW had their comeback with their second single album titled Hush and the lead single titled “Adios.”

Their group has a fierce concept and hip-hop for their debut genre. This has successfully attracted the attention of K-Poppers.




ATEEZ (pronounced “Ei-Teez”) is a South Korean male idol group under the company KQ Entertainment. The group is focused on its eight members. The names of the members are Hongjoong, Seonghwa, Yunho, Yeosang, San, Mingi, Wooyoung, and Jongho.

On October 24th, 2018, ATEEZ released their debut EP titled Treasure EP.1: All To Zero along with the music videos for title tracks, “Pirate King” and “Treasure.” The group held their debut showcase on the same day.

ATEEZ released their new EP, Treasure EP.2: Zero To One on January 15th, 2019, alongside the music video titled “Say My Name.” And then, their performance video “Hala Hala” (Hearts Awakened, Live Alive) was released on February 7th, the same year.

On May 9th, ATEEZ released a new music video again titled “Promise.” And then, on June 10th, they released their third EP, Treasure EP.3: One To All. And on September 18th, ATEEZ announced their comeback of the final treasure EP series titled Treasure EP.Fin: All To Action.

And on October 8th, ATEEZ released their first full studio album with the same title as their final EP. The music video of the title song “Wonderland” was also released on the same day.




Rocket Punch is a South Korean female idol group under the company Woolim Entertainment. This group has six members: Juri, Yeonhee, Suyun, Yunkyoung, Sohee, and Dahyun. They debuted on August 7th, 2019, with their first EP Pink Punch.

Their debut showcase was held in Yes24 Live Hall in Seoul, South Korea, following the release of their EP.




Cherry Bullet is a South Korean female idol group formed by FNC Entertainment. This group is focused on their ten members: Yuju, Mirae, Bora, Jiwon, Kokoro, Remi, Chaerin, Linlin, and May.

The group’s debut premiered in the reality show Mnet’s Insider Channel Cherry Bullet on November 28th, 2018. And then, they released their first single album titled Let’s Play Cherry Bullet with their three songs “Q&A,” “Violet,” and “Stick Out.” The music video for “Q&A” was released on January 21st, 2019.

On May 22nd, Cherry Bullet made their comeback with their second single Love Adventure with the title track “Really Really.”